Karthi’s ‘Kaithi’ received four awards in ‘Zee Cine Awards’!

Karthi starrer ‘Kaithi’ received 4 awards in ‘Zee Cine Awards’ which happened on January 4th!

News 6-Jan-2020 3:56 PM IST Top 10 Comments

Being the prominent channel of Tamil at present, ‘Zee TV’ has organized ‘Zee Cine Awards’ for the first time this year for honoring great talents of Tamil Cinema from the films which had the release in the year 2019. Among the awards, the film ‘Viswasam’ has won Favorite Film of The Year whereas Playback Singer Sid Sriram has won Best Playback Singer award for the song “Kannaana Kanney” for the film ‘Viswasam’. Also, Lyricist Thamarai had won the Best Lyricist Award for the same song whereas Music Composer D Imman has received the Best Music Composer for ‘Viswasam’. On the whole, five awards were received by the team of ‘Viswasam’.

On the other hand, Director Lokesh Kanagaraj had won the Favorite Director award for Karthi starrer ‘Kaithi’. Added to this, Anbariv has received the award for Best Stunt Choreography and George Maryan has won Best Supporting Actor award whereas Arjun Das has won the award for Best Villain for the same film.

Apart from this, the awards and the winners are listed as follows

Pride of Indian Cinema: Kamal Haasan

Most Empowering Performer of The Decade: Ajith

The Pride of Indian Music: AR Rahman

Best Film: ‘Peranbu’

Best Director: Vetri Maaran for ‘Asuran’

Best Actor Male: Dhanush for ‘Asuran’

Best Actor Female: Aishwarya Rajesh for ‘Kanaa’

Socially Responsible Hero: Vijay Sethupathi

Favorite Heroine: Nayanthara for ‘Viswasam’ and ‘Bigil’

Sridevi Award for Inspiring Women of Indian Cinema: Nayanthara

Best Choreographer: Prabhudheva for “Rowdy Baby” (‘Maari 2’)

Best Comedian: Yogi Babu for ‘Comali’

Best Music Director: Anirudh for ‘Petta’

Best Background score composer: GV Prakash Kumar for ‘Asuran’

Best Cinematographer: Vijay Karthik for ‘Aadai’

Best Editor: Sathyaraj Natarajan for ‘Super Deluxe’

Best Art Director: Vijay Athinathan for ‘Super Deluxe’

Best Debut Director: Arunraja Kamaraj for ‘Kanaa’

Best Story: Ram for ‘Peranbu’

Best Screenplay: Radhakrishnan Parthiban for ‘Oththa Seruppu Size 7’

Best Debut Actor Male: Dhruv Vikram for ‘Aditya Varma’

Best Find of the Year: Ken Karunas for ‘Asuran’

Best Debut Actor Female: Lijomol Jose for ‘Sivappu Manjal Pachai’

Best child artists: Aswath (Super Deluxe) & Sadhana (Peranbu)

Best Actor Female (Jury Special Mention): Samantha Akkineni

Best Costume Designer: Perumal Selvam for ‘Asuran’

Best Stylist: Bhanu for ‘Petta’

Best Playback Singer (Female): Shreya Ghoshal for ‘NGK’ song “Anbe Peranbe”

Best Playback Singer (Female - Jury Special Mention): Padmapriya for ‘Airaa’ song “Megathoodham”

Best Supporting Actress Female: Ramya Krishnan for ‘Super Deluxe’ & Anjali for ‘Peranbu’

Iyakkunar Sigaram K Balachander Award for Excellence in Indian Cinema: Shankar Shanmugham

#ZeeTamilCineAwards #ZeeCineAwards #ZeeCineAwards2020 #ZeeTV #Zee #Kaithi #Viswasam #SuperDeluxe #Bigil #Peranbu #Asuran #Petta

Leave your comments here...