Exclusive Sneak Peek on Samar Tracklist

Yuvan Shankar Raja’s forthcoming album Samar starring Vishal and Trisha in lead roles has 5 songs.

News 1-Dec-2012 2:44 PM IST Top 10 Cinema Comments

The combination of Vishal and Yuvan Shankar Raja has been successful over all phases and now it’s time to strike again. The first look posters of Samar were more than enough to draw more crowds towards this film. After watching the final product, the producers have now taken some time to make the worldwide release bigger.

The film stars Vishal, Trisha and Sunaina in lead roles with Yuvan Shankar Raja scoring music and is directed by Thiru of Theeratha Vilayattu Pillai fame.

The album has 5 tracks that opens with ‘Oru Kannil Vaanam’ crooned by K.G. Ranjith, Naveen Madhav and Suchitra followed by ‘Azhagho Azhagu’ (Naresh Iyer), ‘Poikkaal Kuthirai’ (Yuvan Shankar Raja), Rajaavin Thoattathil (K.G. Ranjith & Rita) and ends with ‘Vellai Mayil’ (Udit Narayan, Swetha Mohan). While Na. Muthukumar has penned lyrics for four songs, Kabilan has composed the lyrical lines for ‘Vellai Mayil. The trailer and album is expected to happen soon.

Leave your comments here...