Kumki - Music Review

Kumki - Music Review

Features 27-Jul-2012 6:23 PM IST Top 10 Cinema Comments

Kumki is directed by Prabhu Solomon of Myna fame. The film is produced by N Lingusamy and N Subash Chandra Bose under their banner Thirupati Brothers. Vikram Prabhu, son of Prabhu, will mark his debut with this film. Lakshmi Menon plays his lead pair.

The song Ella Oorum discloses about the life of the hero, Vikram Prabhu. Onnum Puriyala song is about how love affects a lady and the changes she undergoes. This is a soulful melody which is pleasing to the ears. While Nee Yeppo Pulla Sollapora brings out the feelings of the hero who is expecting an answer from the heroine after professing his love, the song Sollitaley Ava Kaadhala etches out the hero’s frame of mind after the heroine accepts his love.

The lyrics of the song Ayayayoo Aananthamey oozes out the love that the hero has for the heroine and his imagination about the time spent with his lady. The foot-tapping number Soi Soi is a very different attempt that brings out the importance of village life.

Music: D Imman
Lyrics: Yugabharathy
Playback singers: Benny Dayal, D Imman, Haricharan, KJ Ranjith, Shreya Goshal, Magizhini Manimaaran, Alphonse Joseph.
Music Label: Sony Music

Leave your comments here...