Ajith – the Best Villain and Hero!

Ajith – the Best Villain and Hero!

News 18-Jun-2012 12:25 PM IST Top 10 Cinema Comments

At the Vijay Awards held on Saturday, June 16th, 2012, Ajith was awarded the Best Villain award for his performance in Mankatha. Interestingly, the star also won the Favourite Actor Award for the same film but it was fans who voted him to the top slot.

Vikram, incidentally, won the Best Actor award for his performance in Deiva Thirumagal. Anjali bagged the Best Actress award for essaying her role in Engeyum Eppothum to perfection. The Best Director Award went to Vetrimaran for directing Aadukalam.

Here is the list of winners:

Best Film – Engeyum Eppothum
Best Actor – Vikram (Deiva Thirumagan)
Best Actress – Anjali (Engeyum Eppodhum)
Best Villain – Ajith (Mankatha)
Best Director – Vetrimaran (Aadukalam)
Best Supporting Actor – Sarath Kumar (Kanchana)
Best Supporting Actress – Uma Riaz (Mounaguru)
Best Comedian – Santhanam (Siruthai)
Best Comedian Jury Award – Kovai Sarala (Kanchana)
Best Screenplay – Thiagarajan Kumararaja (Mounaguru)
Best Debut Actor – Nani (Veppam)
Best Dialogue – Samuthikiran (Poraali)
Best Music Director – GV Prakash (Aadukalam)
Best Background Score – Yuvan Shankar Raja (Aaranya Kaandam)
Best Cinematographer – PS Vinod (Aaranya Kaandam)
Best Art Director – Seenu (Vaagai Sooda Vaa)
Best Stunt Director – Dillip Subbarayan ( Aaranya Kaandam)
Best Choreographer – Suchitra (Dia dia song from Avan Ivan)
Best Editor – Kishore (Engeyum Eppodhum)
Best Make Up – Godandapani (7aam Arivu)
Best Song – Yathe Yathe (Aadukalam)
Best Singer (Male) – SPB for Aiyo (Aadukalam)
Best Singer (Female) – Chinmayee for Saaru Kaathu (Vaagai Sooda Vaa)
Best Find of The Year – Ghibran (Vaagai Sooda Vaa)
Best Crew – Aadukalam team
Favourite Director – Venkat Prabhu (Mankatha)
Favourite Film – Ko
Favourite Hero – Ajith
Favourite Song – Enammo (Ko)
Special Jury Award – Baby Sarah (Deiva Thirumagal)
Chevalier Sivaji Award – SPB
Best Entertainer – Dhanush

Leave your comments here...