It's Official… Sarath Will Lead Again

It's Official… Sarath Will Lead Again

News 1-Jun-2012 8:50 AM IST Top 10 Cinema Comments

It’s official now! Sarath Kumar will be heading the Nadigar Sangam for the third consecutive time. The elections for the term 2012-15 was supposed to be held on June 10th but with all members being selected unanimously, the elections have been cancelled.

The Election Officer announced that Sarath Kumar will be the President of the Sangam with Vijayakumar and KN Kalai as the Vice-Presidents. Vagai Chandrasekar and Radha Ravi will continue as the Treasurer and General Secretary as well.

There were 25 nominations filed for the 24 office bearer posts and with Raja Indra Praveen withdrawing his nomination yesterday, all 24 have been declared selected for the posts. The 24 office bearers include Simbu, Pasi Sathya, Sathya Priya, Delhi Ganesh, Kundu Kalyanam, Santhana Bharathi and others.

Leave your comments here...