Sarath and Team to Be Re-Elected Unopposed?

Sarath and Team to Be Re-Elected Unopposed?

News 28-May-2012 4:35 PM IST Top 10 Cinema Comments

Sarath Kumar has been President of the Nadigar Sangam for the past two consecutive terms and looks like he is to continue for the third time in a row. The filing of nominations for the Nadigar Sangam elections happened last week and there were no opposition to Sarath.

Interestingly, there will be no competition for the General Secretary post held by Radha Ravi, Treasurer post held by Vagai Chandrasekar and Vice-President post held by Vijayakumar too.

This means all the top spots will be retained by the respective personalities as they have no opposition.

Sources say that for the 24 office bearer posts, 25 nominations have been filed so far and if one of them backs off, then there may be no elections at all with all the posts filled unanimously.

Leave your comments here...