Celebrating 80yrs of Tamil Cinema

V4 Entertainers will host 26th MGR-Sivaji Academy awards ceremony tomorrow (Jan 1, 2011) on the occasion of New Year 2012.

News 31-Dec-2011 11:33 AM IST Top 10 Cinema Comments

On the occasion of celebrating 80 years of Tamil Cinema, V4 Entertainers is organizing a grand awards ceremony of felicitating the most versatile personalities of the industry. The occasion will be graced by several celebrities of different departments in the showbiz. The achievement awards ceremony will be held at Lady Andal School tomorrow evening (January 1, 2011).

The list of achievement award winners is as follows:

1. Thiru. Kaaka Radhakrishnan

2. Thiru. K. Balachandar

3. Thiru. Lyricist Vaali

4. Thiru. Aruldoss

5. Thiru. M.S. Viswanathan

6. Thiru. Balamuralikrishnan

7. Thiru. Film News Anandan

8. Thirumathi. Anjali Devi

Anna-M.R. Radha award goes to

1. Sathyaraj – ‘Arignyar Anna’ Award

2. Prabhu – Nadigavel M.R. Radha Award

MGR-Sivaji goes to

1. Thiru. Santhanabharathy – ‘Makkal Thilagam M.G.R.’ Award

2. Thiru P. Vasu – ‘Nadigar Thilagam Sivaji Ganeshan’ Award.

Leave your comments here...